Morning Class

Sorry it has taken so long for this post!  I hope you enjoy these photos and videos.  A big thank you to Jasper's dad, Marc, for taking such beautiful photos and emailing them to me so I could put them on this site.

The day after the snowflake festival we asked the children to reflect back on the experience and share with us their favourite part of the day.  Here is what they had to say:

The cookies ~ Amelie 
The candy canes ~ Augustus
The candy canes ~ Finn
Candy canes, hot chocolate, and cookies ~ Jasper
The hot chocolate ~ Justin
When the fox ate the gingerbread cookie ~ Luka (referring to the gingerbread story we read that day)
Hot chocolate ~ Megan
Eating the cookies ~ Rayyan
Cookies, chocolate, and candy canes ~ Tobias 
Performing The Mitten
Performing Snow Songs

Afternoon Class

Dear Families,

I have no photos of the afternoon class performance.  If you were taking photos, please consider emailing some to me so that I may post them on here.  I have emailed you a link to the video Kiwook (Aroh's dad) made, as it is much better than our recording.  

The day after the performance, we asked the children to share their favourite part of the Snowflake Festival during our community circle sharing time.  Here are their responses:

It was music ~ Aroh
Doing The Mitten ~ Avery
The doodle bug part with Miss Diane ~ Cooper
Singing music ~ Dorine 
Playing The Mitten ~ Elisha
Playing The Mitten ~ Finn 
Playing the drums ~ Kinan
I loved all of it ~ Lowyn
My favourite was playing bells ~ Seth
Singing and The Mitten ~ Talha
I liked singing ~ Tommy

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.